Download the one-page Ubicomp2009 brochure.


Call for Posters (.pdf)

Important Dates

Poster submission

June 25, 2009 (23:59 PST)

Notification of acceptance

July 20, 2009

Camera-ready deadline

August 1, 2009

Call for Posters

The Posters category provides researchers with an opportunity to present their bleeding-edge work in an interactive fashion in front of an expert audience, without impacting the possibility of publishing as a full paper at a later date. We encourage the submission of preliminary or exploratory work, smaller projects or results not suitable for a full paper, and any other research that would excite discussion and benefit from this open forum.

Poster submissions should include an extended abstract of no longer than 2 pages, including all figures and references. Please download and use the required templates to prepare your submission. Submissions may also include an optional single page describing or illustrating the proposed poster. This page should convey to reviewers visual aspects of the poster that may not be captured in the abstract, such as a key graphic to be used in the poster. This supplemental page is for review purposes only and will not be published. Posters submissions should be submitted electronically in PDF through PCS system. Posters submissions should not be anonymized.

Accepted Posters will be presented in three forms: as a poster at the conference poster reception, at the "1-minute madness" session preceding the reception, and as an extended abstract distributed to the attendees. The posters will be given a 30" by 40" stand at the conference poster reception, allowing all attendees to get informed about your work in person. Note that accepted submissions will be published in a Conference Supplement that will be distributed to attendees at the conference; they will not be incorporated into the main UbiComp 2009 Conference Proceedings.

Ubicomp 2009 Posters Co-Chairs

Hani Hagras, University of Essex, UK

Kristof Van Laerhoven, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Ubicomp 2009 Posters Committee

Andrew Rice, University of Cambridge, UK

Kavitha Muthukrishnan, University of Twente, Netherlands

Jonna Häkkilä, Nokia Research, Finland

Elaine Huang, University of Calgary, Canada

Michael Weber, University of Ulm, Germany

Achilles Kameas, Hellenic Open University, Greece

Victor Callaghan, University of Essex, UK

Antonio Lopez, University of Oviedo, Spain

Hakan Duman, British Telecom, UK

Yacine Bellik, LMSI, France

Ankur Teredesai, University of Washington, USA

Diego Lopez de Ipina, University of Deusto, Spain

Sajid Hussain, Acadia University, Canada

Matthai Philipose, Intel Research, USA

Wolfgang Minker, University of Ulm, Germany

Michael schneider, DFKI, Germany

Marc Langheinrich, University of Lugano (USI), Switzerland

Brought to you by:

ACM Sigmobile Sig Chi

Ubicomp 2009 is locally organized by the University of Florida and the University of Central Florida.




Nokia    Intel