Late Breaking Results

Call for Late Breaking Results (LBR)

The Late Breaking Results category provides researchers with an opportunity to present their bleeding-edge work in an interactive fashion in front of an expert audience, without impacting the possibility of publishing as a full paper at a later date. Late Breaking Results will be presented in three forms: as a poster at the conference poster reception, at the "1-minute madness" session preceding the reception, and as an extended abstract distributed to the attendees. We encourage the submission of preliminary or exploratory work, smaller projects or results not suitable for a full paper, and any other research that would excite discussion and benefit from this open forum.

Late Breaking Results submissions should include an extended abstract of no longer than 4 pages, including all figures and references, in the Springer LNCS format. Submissions may also include an optional single page describing or illustrating the proposed poster. This page should convey to reviewers visual aspects of the poster that may not be captured in the abstract, such as a key graphic to be used in the poster. This supplemental page is for review purposes only and will not be published.  Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF through EDAS [1]. Papers should not be anonymised.

Accepted submissions will be published in a Conference Supplement that will be distributed to attendees at the conference; they will not be incorporated into the main UbiComp 2007 Conference Proceedings.

Important Dates for LBR

(June 1) extended to June 15 -- Paper submission due (23:59 PST)
July 16 -- Notification of acceptance
July 30 -- Camera-ready version due

LBR Committee

Gaetano Borriello, University of Washington
Lorna Brown, Microsoft Research Cambridge
A.J. Brush, Microsoft Research
Tanzeem Choudhury, Intel Research Seattle
Mark Corner, University of Massachusetts
Landon Cox, Duke University
Gillian Hayes, Georgia Institute of Technology
Mike Hazas, Lancaster University
Minkyong Kim, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Florian Michahelles, ETH Zurich
Brian Noble, University of Michigan
Chunming Qiao, State University of New York at Buffalo
Anand Ranganathan, IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Peter Ruppel, University of Munich
James Scott, Microsoft Research
Woontack Woo, GIST
Christopher Wren, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
Hao Yang, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

UbiComp 2007 LBR Co-Chairs

Minkyong Kim and James Scott,