UbiComp / ISWC 2013 Student Travel Grants

In order to promote participation of students from all over the world to UbiComp 2013, the Organizing Committee of UbiComp 2013 will assign a number of travel grants to help covering accommodation and travel expenses of selected students.

Grants amount to $500 for students enrolled at universities in EU-countries* and to $1000 for students enrolled at universities in other countries. Students will be required to cover their expenses first and will be reimbursed after the conference. Original receipts of expenses must be presented when requesting a reimbursement, i.e., only actual expenses will be reimbursed, up to the total grant amount. More detailed information on the reimbursement process will be provided to grant holders.

To apply for UbiComp 2013 Student Travel Grants, please fill in this application form. Applications are now closed!

The application deadline was June 30, 2013. Notifications were sent by July 7, 2013.

*List of EU countries

Student Travel Grant recipients

Students that have been assigned a Travel Grant to attend UbiComp 2013 and ISWC 2013 are listed below. The Organizing Committees of both UbiComp 2013 and ISWC 2013 would like to thank ACM SIGMOBILE, ACM SIGCHI, and Google Inc. for their generous support.

Anja Bachmann, supported by SIGCHI
Jacky Bourgeois, supported by SIGCHI
Artem Dementyev,supported by SIGMOBILE
Daniel Epstein, supported by SIGMOBILE
Eva Ganglbauer, supported by Google
Guido Gioberto, supported by Google
Amy Huggard, supported by SIGMOBILE
Chin Koi Khoo, supported by Google
Reuben Kirkham, supported by Google
Jisoo Lee, supported by Google
Teesid Leelasawassuk, supported by Google
Cheng-Yuan Li, supported by SIGMOBILE
Annamalai Natarajan, supported by SIGMOBILE
David T. Nguyen, supported by SIGMOBILE
Kamruddin Nur, supported by SIGCHI
Tadashi Okoshi, supported by Google
Halley Profita, supported by Google
Andrew Quitmeyer, supported by SIGMOBILE
Zulqarnain Rashid, supported by SIGCHI
Gabriel Reyes, supported by SIGMOBILE
Adriana Wilde, supported by SIGCHI
Marcus Winter, supported by SIGCHI
Chenren Xu, supported by SIGMOBILE
Cheng Zhang, supported by SIGMOBILE