UbiComp 2007 Previous Conferences Community Directory Discussion Space



Home
Conference Program
Registration
Hotel & Travel
Local Attractions
Sign Up for Announcements
Sponsorship
Conference Committee
Call for Participation

Conference Committee


ORGANIZING COMMITTEE


General Chair
Joe McCarthy
(Intel Research, Seattle, USA, mccarthy@intel-research.net)



Program Co-Chairs
Anind Dey
(Intel Research, Berkeley, USA, anind@intel-research.net)
Albrecht Schmidt
(University of Munich, Germany, albrecht@comp.lancs.ac.uk)

Tech Notes Co-Chairs
Tim Kindberg
(HP Labs, USA, timothy@hpl.hp.com)
Bernt Schiele
(ETH Zurich, Switzerland, schiele@inf.ethz.ch)

Demonstrations Co-Chairs
Eric Paulos
(Intel Research, Berkeley, USA, paulos@intel-research.net)
Allison Woodruff
(Palo Alto Research Center, USA, woodruff@parc.com)

Interactive Posters Co-Chairs
Marc Langheinrich
(ETH Zurich, Switzerland, langhein@inf.ethz.ch)
Yasuto Nakanishi
(University of Electro-Communications, Japan, naka@is.uec.ac.jp)

Videos Co-Chairs
Peter Ljungstrand
(PLAY, Interactive Institute, Sweden, peter.ljungstrand@interactiveinstitute.se)
Jason Brotherton
(Ball State University, USA/University College London, UK, brothert@bsu.edu)

Doctoral Colloquium Chair
Tom Rodden
(Nottingham University, UK, tar@cs.nott.ac.uk)

Workshops Chair
Michael Beigl
(TeCO, University of Karlsruhe, Germany, michael@teco.edu)

Panels Chair
Gerd Kortuem
(Lancaster University, UK, kortuem@comp.lancs.ac.uk)



Student Volunteers Chair
Stephen Voida
(Georgia Institute of Technology, USA, svoida@cc.gatech.edu)

A/V & Computing Chair
James Gurganus
(Intel Research, USA)

Treasurer
David McDonald
(University of Washington, USA, dwmc@u.washington.edu)

Local Arrangements Chair
Ellen Do
(University of Washington, USA)

Publications
James Scott
(Intel Research, Cambridge, UK, james.w.scott@intel.com)

Publicity
Mike Hazas
(Lancaster University, UK)

Webmaster
Khai Truong
(Georgia Institute of Technology, USA, khai@cc.gatech.edu)





PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Alois Ferscha
(Universität Wien, Austria)

Antonio Krüger
(Saarland University, Germany)

Armando Fox
(Stanford University, USA)

Barry Brumitt
(Microsoft Research, USA)

Beverly Harrison
(IBM Research, USA)

Chandra Narayanaswami
(IBM Research, USA)

Chris Schmandt
(MIT Media Lab, USA)

Eric Horvitz
(Microsoft Research, USA)

George Coulouris
(Cambridge University, UK)

Gregory Abowd
(Georgia Tech, USA)

Hans-Werner Gellersen
(Lancaster University, UK)

Howard Shrobe
(MIT, USA)

Itiro Siio
(Tamagawa University, Japan)

Jim Crowley
(INRIA Grenoble, France)

  Joelle Coutaz
(CLIPS-IMAG, France)

John Barton
(HP Labs, USA)

Keith Edwards
(Palo Alto Research Center, USA)

Kenji Mase
(Nagoya University/ATR, Japan)

Lars Erik Holmquist
(Viktoria Institute, Sweden)

Mark Smith
(HP Labs, USA)

Nigel Davies
(Lancaster University, UK/University of Arizona, USA)

Paul Dourish
(UC Irvine, USA)

Roy Want
(Intel Research, USA)

Spyros Lalis
(ICS-FORTH, Greece)

Tom Rodden
(Nottingham University, UK)

Yoichi Takebayashi
(Shizuoka University, Japan)

Yvonne Rogers
(Sussex University, UK)



BENEFACTORS





SPONSORS















IN COOPERATION